People in the Department of Mathematics

Our Department has a number of different types of teaching staff, researchers and postdocs which enrich our academic environment.

Lecturers

Korana Burke
Office: MSB 2149
Email: kburke@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 17B
Office Hours: Mondays 11:15am-12:30pm in MSB 3106 Tuesdays 11am-1pm in MSB 3106

David Matthew Cherney
Office: MSB 1109
Email: cherney@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 16A ....... MAT 16C
Office Hours: MAT 16A: T10, R11 ....... 16C: T11, R10

Ali A. Dad-del
Office: MSB 2135
Phone: 601-4444 x2008
Email: daddel@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MATH 17B, 22AL
Office Hours: Monday, Wednesday: 9:30-10:30 M; Friday 10 -11 AM and/or by appt.

Gabriel Herczeg
Office: MSB 2149
Email: gherczeg@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 108, MAT 22A
Office Hours: M 4:15-5:15 (108); WF 4:15-5:15 (22A)

Duane Kouba
Office: MSB 3135
Phone: 601-4444 x2007
Email: kouba@math.ucdavis.edu
John Mahoney
Office: Academic Surge 1029
Email: jmahoney@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 17B
Office Hours: M 3-4:30pm; W 10:30-11:30am

Lawrence J Marx
Office: MSB 2133
Phone: 601-4444 x2009
Email: marx@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: Math 185A and Math 21B
Office Hours: MW, 3:20-4:30 and TuTh, 1:15-2:30 and F, 8:30-9:30

Carson Rogers
Office: MSB 1105
Email: csrogers@math.ucdavis.edu
Edward (William) Tavernetti
Office: MSB 1103
Email: etavernetti@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: Math 12, Math 141
Office Hours: MW 1-2, R 4:10-6 (Math 12), MWR 12-1 (Math 141) - see Canvas also for more TA office hours too!

Rohit Parathundyil Thomas

Office: MSB 1101
Email: rthomas@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 21A
Office Hours: MWF 1:15-2:45 and 4:15-5:15, and by appointment

Ruoguang (Roger) Tian
Office: MSB 2145
Email: rgtian@math.ucdavis.edu
Dowman Varn
Office: Academic Surge 1029
Email: dpvarn@math.ucdavis.edu

Professional Researchers

Krener Assistant Professors

Visitors

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours
Deborah Oliveros - Braniffdeboliveros@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3151

Researchers

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours
Nickolas Castroncastro@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2107601-4444 x2011
Anastasia Chavez anachavez@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2143
Jerome Kaminkerkaminker@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2107
Harold Williamshwilliams@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2143